IEC > Webstore > Search > Register > Check out > Payment > Order confirmation

Publication detail

Reference IEC 62431 ed1.0 withdrawn corrigendum
> preview
Title Reflectivity of electromagnetic wave absorbers in millimetre wave frequency - Measurement methods
Publication date 2008-07-09
Format, price
(Swiss francs)
and language
250.- 107 pages
250.- 5788 Kb
Abstract IEC 62431:2008 specifies the measurement methods for the reflectivity of electromagnetic wave absorbers (EMA) for the normal incident, oblique incident and each polarized wave in the millimetre-wave range. In addition, these methods are also equally effective for the reflectivity measurement of other materials:
- measurement frequency range: 30 GHz to 300 GHz;
- reflectivity: 0 dB to -50 dB;
- incident angle: 0° to 80°. It replaces and cancels IEC/PAS 62431. This bilingual version published in 2011-11, corresponds to the English version published in 2008-07.
Technical Committee 46F - R.F. and microwave passive components  RSS
ICS Codes
17.120 Measurement of fluid flow
*Including measuring instruments and installations

19.080 Electrical and electronic testing
*Including testing equipment
*Equipment for measuring electrical and magnetic quantities, see 17.220.20

29.120.10 Conduits for electrical purposes
Replaced by
Stability date 2017
Work in progress
ProjectStage codeForecast publication date
No project under development--


>> Advanced search

Quick access by ref. number


Your basket is empty
Your country is :
Your TVA is : You must login...


Accepted credit cards:
Prices in CHF (Swiss francs)
Request a pro forma to pay by bank transfer or cheque
Learn how to share your publications with your colleagues, using networking options
Prices in CHF (Swiss francs)
We accept the following credit cards:
To pay by bank transfer: request a pro forma
If you purchase regularly through the IEC Webstore you can open a corporate account

Just Published

>> Published in the last 30 days


  1. IEC 60601-1-2 Ed. 4.0
  2. IEC 60529 Ed. 2.2
  3. IEC 62366-1 Ed. 1.0
  4. IEC 61000-4-5 Ed. 3.0
  5. IEC 60601-1-11 Ed. 2.0
  6. IEC 61010-1 Ed. 3.0
  7. IEC 61000-4-4 Ed. 3.0
  8. IEC 60079-0 Ed. 6.0
  9. IEC 60825-1 Ed. 3.0
  10. IEC 61000-4-2 Ed. 2.0