IEC > Webstore > Search > Register > Check out > Payment > Order confirmation

Publication detail

Reference P-IEC 62040-2 ed1.0 withdrawn corrigendum
> preview
Title Uninterruptible power systems (UPS) - Part 2: Electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) requirements
Publication date 1999-02-26
Format, price
(Swiss francs)
and language
210.- 71 pages
210.- 478 Kb
Abstract Applies to single UPS units or UPS systems comprising a number of interconnected UPS and associated control/switchgear forming a single power system, intended to be installed in any operator accessible area or in separated electrical locations, connected to either industrial or public low voltage supply networks. Takes precedence over all aspects of the generic standards, and no additional testing is necessary. Takes into account differing test conditions necessary to encompass the range of physical sizes and power ratings of UPS. A UPS unit or system shall meet the relevant requirements of this standard as a stand-alone product. Special installation environments are not covered, nor are fault conditions of UPS taken into account. This standard does not cover d.c. supplied electronic ballast (IEC 60924 and IEC 60925) or UPS based on rotating machines. States EMC requirements, test methods, minimum performance levels.
Technical Committee 22H - Uninterruptible power systems (UPS)  RSS
ICS Codes
33.100 Electromagnetic compatibility (EMC)
*Including radio interference
Replaced by


>> Advanced search

Quick access by ref. number


Your basket is empty
Your country is :
Your TVA is : You must login...


Accepted credit cards:
Prices in CHF (Swiss francs)
Request a pro forma to pay by bank transfer or cheque
Learn how to share your publications with your colleagues, using networking options
Prices in CHF (Swiss francs)
We accept the following credit cards:
To pay by bank transfer: request a pro forma
If you purchase regularly through the IEC Webstore you can open a corporate account

Just Published

>> Published in the last 30 days


  1. IEC 60601-1-2 Ed. 4.0
  2. IEC 61010-1 Ed. 3.0
  3. IEC 60601-1 Ed. 3.1
  4. IEC 61000-4-5 Ed. 3.0
  5. IEC 61000-4-2 Ed. 2.0
  6. IEC 60079-0 Ed. 6.0
  7. IEC 62366-1 Ed. 1.0
  8. IEC 61508-3 Ed. 2.0
  9. IEC 60060-1 Ed. 3.0
  10. IEC 60079-14 Ed. 5.0